Timesearch

I’ll admit it. I am a confirmed fan of old “Gunsmoke” reruns on TV. I thought I had seen them all, but the other night I found one I had not seen before. The dialogue mentioned Custer’s last stand and the Battle of Adobe Walls as being in the same year, or at least, that is what was implied. Being a fan of history as well, I decided to question the shows facts. I knew that the Battle of the Little Bighorn was in 1876 but was not sure of Adobe Walls. My research found a terrific little web site simply called TimeSearch. Pick a year, a historic period, or evan a historic theme and TimeSearch will do the rest, complete with pics from Google. TimeSearch also features single-subject timelines or a picture search. TimeSearch should be on everyones favorites list.

Just so you don’t think I’m making all this up, the Battle of Adobe Walls was June 27th, 1874. That is almost two years to the day before Custer’s last stand. So ‘Gunsmoke’ had it wrong-literary license! But I learned something.

13 thoughts on “Timesearch

  1. Howdy! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are
    you using for this website? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems
    with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  2. Dolores says:

    It’s actually a cool and helpful piece of info.
    I am glad that you

    shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this.
    Thanks for

    sharing.

  3. The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to

    see if it can survive a 25 foot drop, just so she can be
    a youtube sensation. My iPad is now broken and she has
    83 views. I know this is completely off topic but I

    had to share it with someone!

  4. Would you be all in favour

    of exchanging

    hyperlinks?

  5. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it,
    you will be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog
    and will eventually come back later in life. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your
    great job, have a nice morning!

  6. F*ckin’ awesome things here. I am very glad to see your article.
    Thanks a lot

    and i am looking forward to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a mail?

  7. Modesto says:

    I simply wanted to develop a simple word to

    express gratitude to you for all of the fantastic guides you are sharing on this website.

    My extended internet look up has at the end been rewarded with sensible

    ideas to go over with my colleagues. I ‘d mention that many of us site visitors are definitely lucky to be in a superb

    website with so many perfect people with good basics. I feel

    quite blessed to

    have come across your entire weblog and look forward to tons of more amazing minutes reading here. Thank you once again for

    everything.

  8. Excellent website. Lots of useful

    info here. I am sending it to several friends ans also
    sharing in delicious. And naturally, thanks for your sweat!

  9. They were linked to the stereo system, which rocked,
    and going along with the rhythms. We Encourage that you download this part on the off chance that you have to get a kick out of this change.
    On top of that, there are numerous new games, continuously, it can be
    extremely difficult maintain.

  10. Jerri says:

    Now I am not the most beneficial at playing guitar hero but that in some way no matter,
    this is a blast to experiment with therefore you think as being a rock star
    whenever your playing. The next shoe to drop in the real
    estate train wreak appears to be gaining momentum with the “option” mortgages
    coming under fire. It can hearth its guns at targets, or shoot flares to direct your attacking troops (in case your Headquarters is no less than level 3).

  11. Can I simply just say what a relief to uncover somebody who actually knows what they are discussing on the internet.
    You certainly understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important.
    A lot more people really need to look at this and understand this side of your story.
    I was surprised you are not more popular because
    you definitely possess the gift.

  12. There is a whole lot to absorb when it comes to Clash of Clans Hack Tool, so do not beat yourself up if
    everything fails to fall into place quickly. It is possible to often use a
    clash of clans hack device. BOMBERMAN has arrived to restore peace on the planet ‘ split
    into five parts by an evil hand.

  13. Why in the event that you get kept paying little respect to from passing on the way that you don’t have your cash nor are
    going to help your cash. There is a direct relationship to domestic
    economic production and family expenses. However, thats a smart enterprise
    determination and I feel this recreation might be
    an enormous success.

Leave a Reply

